How to store Firebase background messages to vuex store in vuejs?

I’m new to Firebase cloud messaging(FCM). I used web version 9 (modular) FCM in my Vuejs v2 project. I put firebase-messaging-sw.js file on root of my project.
firebase-messaging-sw.js:

importScripts('https://www.gstatic.com/firebasejs/9.0.1/firebase-app-compat.js');
importScripts('https://www.gstatic.com/firebasejs/9.0.1/firebase-messaging-compat.js');

var firebaseConfig = {
};

firebase.initializeApp(firebaseConfig);
const messaging = firebase.messaging();

messaging.onBackgroundMessage(function(payload) {
    //Save payload to vuex store
});

When i want to import store from store package(import {store} from './store/store' ), an error raised:
Uncaught SyntaxError: Cannot use import statement outside a module
How can i store FCM messages to vuex store?

If you’re using v9, then why not use the modular approach?

https://firebase.google.com/docs/cloud-messaging/js/receive#web-version-9

I have used modular approach in main.js(for init and get foreground messages). But when i want to import firebase in firebase-messaging-sw.js (to handle background messages), following error hits:
Uncaught SyntaxError: Cannot use import statement outside a module

Do you have any idea to import firebase in the firebase-messaging-sw.js file?

@JamesThomson
I will be grateful to you if you help me! :slightly_smiling_face:

This (and your original post code above using importScripts) indicate that you’re using the v8 namespaced approach. What’s your current code look like?

@JamesThomson

I Used importScripts because i have error to import firebase methods in SW file(firebase-messaging-sw.js).

This is my main.js:

import { initializeApp } from 'firebase/app';
import { getMessaging, getToken, onMessage } from 'firebase/messaging';

const firebaseConfig = {
  //FB config from FB console
}

const firebaseApp = initializeApp(firebaseConfig);
const messaging = getMessaging();

getToken(messaging, {vapidKey: "Token"})