How to retrieve vue instance in external script

Hi, I’m fairly new to vuejs and I’m trying to integrate a custom amd library which is using Vue with a requirejs project and I’m a bit stuck.

Let’s assume I have a script which works like this

require(['mylib'], function(mylib){
           Vue = mylib.Vue;
     //additional code here

i18n.locale = "<?=$locale?>";
            var vm = new Vue({
                i18n,
                el: '#app',
                render(h) {
                    return h(App, {
                        props: {
                            groups: groups,
                            services: services,
                        }
                    })
                }
            });

})

Now at a separate module using requirejs I would like to retrieve this vm instance.

One way would be to store the vm variable to the window object however I’d like to avoid that so I’m curious if there’s a way to retrieve the vue instance via a reference name or something similar.

For example

require(['mylib'], function(mylib){
    Vue = mylib.Vue 

//pseudo code
   Vue.getMyInstance('<reference name>');
})

Some code would actually get me the instance that I need.

Additionally is it possible to invoke a function stored in the App component of the Vue Instance externally?

Thanks in advance

You can use ‘define’ - define('some', object_or_function)
Read Requirejs doc.

I’m not sure if this is the correct approach either because I would have to inline the declaration using define and requirejs expects exactly one module defined per file. When trying to do it like this

define('vminstance',[], function(){
            return vm;
        })

and then subsequently calling

require(['vminstance'], function (vm) {
    console.log('VM:', vm);
});

throws errors about not being able to find the script vminstance.js

Error: Script error for: vminstance

vminstance.js” was blocked due to MIME type (“text/plain”) mismatch (X-Content-Type-Options: nosniff).