Doubts about business model implementation

Hi,

I’ve been working with Vue and Vuex for about 3 years now but in a different working context.
In the current job we are planning to bring to a new and fresh life an old project built in Angularjs using Vuejs.

Here come my main questions:

1. The old version has the data model layer written in plain javascript. Even though it will need a rewrite because it needs to be updated
    to a later javascript version, I find it a benefit that this layer is framework agnostic as it could have been reused as it is.
    Even though I know how Vue Vuex work with each other, for this specific use case I have some doubts.
    Is it really smart migrating the data model to Vuex or in general to a state management framework?
    What if (actually it’s more a when than an if) there will be a new migration perhaps in 10 years?
    We all know that this is something that will most probably happen at some point, so I’m wondering how smart is to bind the business model to a framework.
    Another thought that came to my mind is to create an extra model layer, where all data coming from the API is incapsulated in classed that represent the business model and then use Vuex to manage those objects. Is this a crazy idea? Any opinion is more than welcome.

2. Is it a good move to start the new project using Vue 3 considering that official version is still not out there?

Thank you all in advance